DIY-Gift Idea-Coconut Rum Body Scrub

scrubThe basis for this recipe is super easy and very easy to tweak to your liking. I love making homemade gifts and I really love it when they are easy, the kids can help and I can make extra for me !! ☺ I found this on my all time favorite thing Pinterest and I had to add it to my gift list. I will be posting many more gift ideas to get us ready for the holiday season. Try this awesome recipe and Enjoy !!

 

Recipe:

  • 2 cups white sugar
  • 1 cup coconut oil (may need to soften in the microwave just a bit)
  • 6 Coconut Rum teabags (found at World Market or online)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon honey

Add your sugar to a large mixing bowl. Open up the tea bags and stir in the contents. Add the softened coconut oil to the mixture and stir in the vanilla and honey. Wa-La !! That’s it !! Add this wonderful mixture to a beautiful jar and you have a fabulous gift for a special someone !!

Leave a Reply

