DIY-Oxyclean

Of course I love DIY everything !! I made my homemade laundry powder and it lasted my six months and that’s with 3 girls and a newborn. I love the smell of if , because I picked it myself but I noticed that I wanted a little more stain fighting on my baby boys clothes. With me switching from breastfeeding to formula, then to food, I noticed some of the stains were lingering. So, I found this awesome oxyclean recipe that would be great for spraying on the clothes as a pretreater. I also found a NATURAL BLEACH ALTERNATIVE that I will share on a later post !! So in the mean time, check out this recipe for Homemade Oxyclean.

oxy

 

You’ll Need:

A large container to mix the ingredients

  • 1 cup water
  • 1/2 cup hydrogen peroxide
  • 1/2 cup baking soda
  • Jar or container to store it in.

Mix together and soak laundry in it for 20 minutes to overnight and then wash as usual.

Leave a Reply

